7 Years

Yesterday my lovely wife and I celebrated 7 years.  It has been a whirlwind adventure full of it’s peaks and valley’s, but I wouldn’t trade any of it for the world.  Every year has had their struggles and I think this one has brought the most difficult ones with Emma and her allergies, friends passing, and me being an idiot… you know, the usual.  As Lindsay and have been reminiscing over this past year we have been talking about how the Lord, year after year, has been preparing us for everything that has come our way.

That doesn’t make everything we have experienced this past year a breeze, it has just helped bring a solid foundation for us to live on and fight on.  I am realizing that after seven years, I still don’t know everything about my wife and that what I do know, like sometimes she wants to just vent and not have me respond with my “perfect” advice, I still don’t do.

All of this to say is that I am so thankful that we have stuck by each other and I realize more and more everyday that I want to be with her.  I realize that I am pumped that she chooses me every day.  We have come to the conclusion that year 8 is going to be full of memories, refining, and great family time.

I still can’t believe it has been 7 years.  Here is to seven more and beyond.

Leave a Reply

