Hopeful Legacy

Being intentional about building, sharing, and preserving the Stippich legacy is important to me.  I know the legacy that I am creating with my wife and kids may be a little different than the one passed on from my parents, but this is the one I believe God is drawing me and my family to.  It is a legacy built around community and story.

My heart is drawn towards sharing life with others and that is why I crave community.  I also believe that life is made infinitely better when doing life with others.

I love all of the mechanics to what makes a good story.  Truth be told, I used to be pretty arrogant and thought that I could help change other’s stories.  I  eventually came to the realization that the only person who can do that, is God.  What I can do though, is share in other’s stories and help others move along in their adventures.  Seriously, just typing all of this makes me giddy.

I want to grow this legacy of cultivating community and sharing in other’s stories.  I want to bring my kids into the fold and help them live it out and eventually pass it on as well.  I want them to cultivate community and learn how to best interact with others.  Now whether that means they become a ballerina, makeup artist, race car driver, stunt man, novelist, olympian or anything in-between, I just want them to be able to share in people’s stories within their calling.

img_0553

Building, preserving, and passing on a legacy is an epic challenge, but it is one that I believe we all should readily accept. In fact, I would love to hear about the legacy you are building and how are you planning on passing it on and preserving it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

