Thirty and Thriving

Yesterday, December 11th, was my wife’s 30th birthday!!!

Y’all, I am one of the most blessed people that you will meet. Lindsay is literally a saint, not only because she has to deal with me on a daily basis, but because she also sacrifices all that she is for the betterment of her family and home.  She really is a Proverbs 31 wife.

I am so blessed to know her and she truly has made me a better man.  She is constantly giving of herself to this family and also to her friends.  She is one of the nicest and most caring people that you will ever meet.

I know yesterday wasn’t exactly how she thought her 30th would be, doing laundry and tidying up the house after our hurricane of a son plays with all of his toys, but she took it in stride and made the absolute best of it.  I don’t know why I am blessed with someone so selfless, but I am so thankful to God for it.

There were a few fun things about yesterday that made her day special.  Sam made her breakfast in bed and his elf even brought all of us cupcakes to celebrate. Although, he had taken a bite out of Lindsay’s cupcake… silly elf.  We also got her some bath bombs from Lush which she has been wanting to try for a very long time.  The night ended with a nice dinner with her parents at Marlow’s which was so much fun and quite tasty.  It was the perfect way to end the day and celebrate my beautiful bride turning 30.

#Thirtyandthriving #Dirtythirty

 

Leave a Reply

