Dad Life: Dad Bod

I am going to be in the 170’s by January 1st.  That’s right, I came out and said it first thing. Pretty daringly, if I might add.

This is one of my personal goals that I have for the year, and it is completely doable, or atlas I think it is.  At my current standings, all I have to do is lose a little less than 3 lbs per week and I am at the goal.  Now, I am not super unhealthy and not too obese, but I know that I would be healthier, save money (always a plus in my book), and live an all out better life if I was at a healthier weight.

img_1154

This isn’t just a goal about weight, because those eventually end and the pounds come sliding right back on.  As fun as the rollercoaster ride of weight can be, I just want to get to a place of comfort and maintainability.

The goal for me is to give my wife and kids as many years of adventures as possible.  That to me is the real driving force.  I want to be healthy enough to travel the world and take them places no matter when those opportunities come.  I don’t want to have to say no, or not be able to complete a task because this dad bod has really slipped into a super unhealthy bod.

I love having my one ab of steel and I don’t plan on that changing. I know I am never going to be the perfect physical specimen that my cousin Jonathan is.  That boy is a ripped demi god. I mean wow, true champion and I hope I can one day be even one tenth of him.

Right now this is a slooooow moving process, but I know that by the time I am brining in the new year sleeping next to my smoking hot wife, (because thats how you bring in the new year with two young and adorably cute kids) I will be in the 170s.

This fatty fatty two by four will soon be fitting through the door.

1934341_10102015747368143_316427487873525515_n

One thought on “Dad Life: Dad Bod

  1. Pingback: No Ticker-Tape-Parade | Stippichio

Leave a Reply

