Dad Life: FALLing Back

I’m just going to come right out and say it. I hate daylight savings in the fall.  Yah, that’s right, I greatly dislike it.  You wanna know why? Because all you young whipper snappers with no kids, or you old folks with older kids, get to sleep in an extra hour.

Guess what? When your son is three and usually starts stirring around 5:30 AM and officially sits straight up and runs to turn on his bubble promptly at 6:00 AM every day, this only means he will start to stir at 4:30 AM.  My wife’s beauty rest is officially over for the season.

This little guy truly is my son, because every day I get up at 4:30 AM and roll out of bed to start my day.  Luckily, all this means is that I really won’t be too affected by this change, but sleeping beauty, AKA my wife, is crushed, as all mothers of young kids should be.

Young whipper snappers, enjoy your sleep while you can, because one day your cute little bundle of joy will be attacking you one hour earlier then God himself ever deemed necessary.

World, enjoy your extra hour of sleep.

img_1032

 

Leave a Reply

