What Would You Do For Five Dollars

Last week I was talking to the awesome people in the logistics cube at my work, and we somehow got to talking about this pretty awesome website called Fiverr. Now I am sure many of you may have already heard about this site, but I must have missed the train on this one.  As we talked about the site, all I could think was that this is one of the coolest most creative outlets we have ever been given.

An idea popped into my head as we were talking about this site, and it just so happens that Lindsay would be gone that night.  After Lindsay had left for the night, I decided to learn a little more about the process and create a gig, which is what they call the services that people offer.  My idea was to write a handwritten letter and mail it to whomever for whomever for only $5.  Now I know my writing looks like a caveman’s, and I am sure not many, if any, people will take me up on my offering, but I thought this would be something fun to do.  Plus, who doesn’t love a little bit of snail mail (bills excluded), no matter the occasion.  Through this fun little offering, I want to allow people the chance to connect to those they care about on a more personal level, even if they don’t have the means to do it themselves at the time.

I still can’t get over the brilliance of this site.  I mean Subway sells sandwiches for $5, so why can’t the rest of us do something that we love to do for only $5.  In fact, please leave a comment and let me know what you would do, not for a Klondike bar, but for $5.

Leave a Reply

